Articles

You will find articles, conference proceedings and reports by searching the University Library’s collection of subject-related and multidisciplinary databases presented in the lists Subject related databases below. You may also use Primo, the search engine of the Mälardalen University Library which covers most of the scholarly databases in one search.

Primo - Library Catalogue & Search Engine Öppnas i nytt fönster
Mälardalen University Library's catalogue and search service for books and scholarly articles. Covers most of the of the university library’s collections.

Databases for the Behavioural Sciences field

APA PsycARTICLES Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content:. Scholarly articles. Psychology.

APA PsycINFO Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more. Behavioural science, psychology.

Databases for the Nursing Sciences field

CINAHL Plus Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more. Nursing science.

Cochrane Library Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Survey review reports on evidence-based nursing. Nursing science.

PubMed Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles, books etc. Medicina, nursing science.

SveMed+ Öppnas i nytt fönster
References to Scandinavian research in the health area. Nursing science.

Svensk MeSH Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Search tool for medical terms..Swedish-English translation. Medicina, nursing science.

Databases for the Physiotherapy field

Arbete och Hälsa Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles etc. Public health, working life, health science.
Try finding the fulltext in Google Scholar by copy-paste of the article title:
Search Google Scholar for the fulltext
If that doesn’t work you can make an interlibrary order for a paper copy here:
Order the fulltext article here:

Prova att hitta fulltexten I Google Scholar med hjälp av kopiera-klistra in artikeltiteln
Hitta fulltexten I Google Scholar
Om det inte fungerar beställ en papperskopia av artikeln här:
Beställ artikeln i fulltext här:

CINAHL Plus Öppnas i nytt fönster
Scholarly articles and more. Nursing science and allied sciences.

PEDro Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Controlled studies and evidence-based practice. Physiotherapy.

Primo - Library Catalogue & Search Engine Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Mälardalen University Library's catalogue. Search service for books and scholarly articles. Covers most of the of the university library’s collections. Multidisciplinary.

Databases for the Social Work field

Social Science Premium Collection Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.

SocINDEX Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more in the areas of Sociology and Social Work.

Sociological Abstracts Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more. Sociology.

Multidisciplinary databases

Google Scholar Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Search engine for scholarly articles, theses, books etc. Full text linking via this URL.Multidisciplinary.

Primo - Library Catalogue & Search Engine Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Mälardalen University Library's catalogue. Search service for books and scholarly articles. Covers most of the of the university library’s collections. Multidisciplinary.

Scopus Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Scholarly articles and more. Citation database. Multidisciplinary.

Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster
Database content: Journal articles and more. Citation database. Multidisciplinary.

Databases A-Z
A list of the University Library's databases.

How do I find the full text?

There are various ways of finding an article’s full text, which sometimes means multiple mouse clicks before you reach your goal:

Immediate linkage to the PDF.
Letting the Library’s server linkage find the full text.
Google Scholar
Printed journal issue in the Library holdings.
Interlibrary loan – If you cannot find the full text in any of the above mentioned ways the Library probably does not have any access to it. Then you can apply for an interlibrary loan. Make an order at the library's web page. We will send the article to your home address by mail.

There is almost always a way to get hold of the full text of the article you are requestesting. You are always welcome to contact us at the University Library so that we can help you.

How to find the full text of an article (pdf, 604 kB)

Interlibrary loans
Ordering form for articles.