Articles, proceedings, reports

You will find articles, conference proceedings and reports by searching the University Library’s collection of subject-related and multidisciplinary databases presented in the lists Subject related databases below. You may also use Primo, the search engine of the Mälardalen University Library which covers most of the scholarly databases in one search.

Primo - Library Catalogue & Search Engine Öppnas i nytt fönster
Mälardalen University Library's catalogue and search service for books and scholarly articles. Covers most of the of the university library’s collections.

Film: Finding Articles in Primo

Subject related databases

Proquest One Business Öppnas i nytt fönster
Articles, books, reports, and more.
Including these databases:
ABI/INFORM Collection (the entire ABI/INFORM)
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Asian & European Business Collection
Business Ebook Subscription from Ebook Central
Business Market Research Collection
Business Video Database
Entrepreneurship Database
J.P. Morgan Research

Containing:
More than 2400 journals and magazines
Several hundred news sources
Thousands of e-books
Thousands of videos
Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research and others.

EDGAR Company Filings Öppnas i nytt fönster
Information from companies registered in the USA. Business administration.

Emerald Insight Öppnas i nytt fönster
Scholarly journal articles. Business administration, business organisation (organization), economics and management.

EIKON (in the library – inne i biblioteket) Öppnas i nytt fönster
Provides financial and economic data information on stocks, bonds, currencies, company information, GDP, investment research, etc. EIKON is installed for students and staff in each one of the University Library’s premises in Eskilstuna and Västerås, on one computer only at each location. EIKON cannot be used off campus.
Access: EIKON is installed for students and staff in each one of the University Library’s premises in Eskilstuna and Västerås, on one computer only at each location.
EIKON cannot be used off campus.
EIKON Get training (webpage with tutorial videos):
The library staff will help you getting started. NB: NO WALK-IN USE.

Tillgång: EIKON är installerad för studenter och personal i universitetsbibliotekets lokaler i Eskilstuna respektive Västerås, endast på en dator per ort. EIKON kan inte användas utanför campus. Fråga personalen vid infopunkten om du behöver hjälp. OBS INGEN WALK-IN USE.

Orbis Global Öppnas i nytt fönster
Business administration. Use Orbis to find, analyze, and compare companies around the world. Contains company information in a standardized format and offers company reports, analyses and news etc. Information about over 400 million companies and people linked to these companies including 10 years of history.
NB Should the link not open, try another browser.
OBS Om länken inte öppnar prova igen i en annan webbläsare.

Retriever Business (Företag) Öppnas i nytt fönster
Information from companies registered in Sweden. Business administration.

S-WoBA Öppnas i nytt fönster
Working papers from Scandinavian universities and research organisations. Business administration.

Scopus Öppnas i nytt fönster
This database cover scholarly and scientific literature in multipel disciplines. It is basically a citation database and lists the most recent research first as default.

S-WoPEc Öppnas i nytt fönster
Working papers from Scandinavian universities and research organisations. Economics

Multidisciplinary resources

Scopus Öppnas i nytt fönster
Scholarly articles and more. Citation database. Multidisciplinary.

Web of Science Öppnas i nytt fönster
Journal articles and more. Citation database. Multidisciplinary.

Google Scholar Öppnas i nytt fönster
Search engine for scholarly articles, theses, books etc. Full text linking via this URL.Multidisciplinary.

JSTOR Öppnas i nytt fönster
Archive for back issues of scholarly journals. Recent issues not accessible. Multidisciplinary.

LIBRIS Öppnas i nytt fönster
LIBRIS is a national search service providing information about published literature held at Swedish university and research libraries. (For English headings Click IN ENGLISH.). Multidisciplinary.

SwePub Öppnas i nytt fönster
Academic publications from Swedish universities. Scholarly articles, conference papers, dissertations etc. (For English headings click IN ENGLISH.). Multidisciplinary.

How do I find the full text?

There are various ways of finding an article’s full text, which sometimes means multiple mouse clicks before you reach your goal:

Immediate linkage to the PDF.
Letting the Library’s server linkage find the full text.
Google Scholar
Printed journal issue in the Library holdings.
Interlibrary loan – If you cannot find the full text in any of the above mentioned ways the Library probably does not have any access to it. Then you can apply for an interlibrary loan. Make an order at the library's web page. We will send the article to your home address by mail.

There is almost always a way to get hold of the full text of the article you are requestesting. You are always welcome to contact us at the University Library so that we can help you.

How to find the full text of an article (pdf, 604 kB)

Interlibrary loans
Ordering form for articles.